Undergraduate Funding

Students making excellent progress in their program and coursework wishing to be considered for scholarships should complete an application. Students should apply by March 15 of the preceding academic year.

Departmental Scholarships

Zelma McIlvain Scholarship

Awards: Two or more scholarships of $1,000 to $5,000 each.

Eligibility: Preference is given to undergraduate religious studies majors of all levels; graduate students in religious studies are also eligible.

St. John’s Episcopal Church Scholarship

Awards: Two or more scholarships of $500 to $1,000 each.

Eligibility: Religious studies majors planning to attend divinity school or pursue careers in social work; seniors and graduate students.

Starrett-Clark Scholarship

Awards: Two or more scholarships of $400 to $800 each.

Eligibility: Preference will be given to religious studies graduate students currently engaged in writing theses; undergraduate majors also eligible.

1st Generation Scholarship

Awards: $2,000 for one major and $1,000 for one minor.

Eligibility: First generation college students majoring or minoring in religious Studies are eligible to apply.

Mabel Jensen Memorial Fellowship

Awards: Amount varies.

Eligibility: Religious Studies students who wish to study abroad and take courses in religious studies and/or language study related to religious studies are eligible to apply.

Deadline to apply: March 15